School of Commerce Economics and Management


Alexandr I. Jerchak
Ph.D. in Economics, Associate Professor

Dean of the School is Sergei I. Skriba, Ph.D. in Economics, Associate Professor.

The School has existed since the establishment of the Byelorussian State Institute of National Economy in 1933.

During the pre- and postwar periods the School's name was the School of Economics and Commerce. It trained economists, commodity experts and accountants for trade organizations.
Among the deans of the School are:

the postwar period - I. Kryuk; D.hab.  of Engineering Science, Professor
1970-1079 – Roman M. Karseko, Professor
1979-1991 – N. M. Ilyin, Ph.D. in Economics, Associate Professor
1991-2007 – V. N. Platonov, Ph.D. in Economics, Professor

At present, the School is training 2,900 full- and part-time students.

Full- and part-time students are trained majoring in the following areas.

with a specialization 1-25 01 10 Commercial Activities,

with a specialization 1-25 01 09 Commodities Science and Goods Expert Examination

The School comprises five Departments providing the educational process:

  1. Economics of Commerce;
  2. Business Activities Management;
  3. Commodities Science of Non-Foods;
  4. Commodities Science of Foodstuff;
  5. Physics and Chemistry of Materials.



Address:    7 Sverdlova s t. , room 213, Bldg 5

Tel./fax: +375 17 209-79-23 – A.I. Yartsev, Dean

+375 17 209-79-81 – S. Skriba , Deputy Dean,

+375 17 209 79 24 – O.P. Efimova-Stadnik

Email: feedback form